ET Genie Fall Finals cap an exciting season
- Posted October 16, 2017 -
The ET Genie Fall Finals are in the books and even though mother nature threw some curve balls at us the race was completed and winners circle photos were completed as the rains came. Our racers also enjoyed in the pitch in dinner on Friday night with over 150 people on hand for dinner and some live music from Rob Key and Timber Ridge.

The pits were full with 106 cars signed in for NDRL competition and as usual the racers did not disappoint as the qualifying numbers showed. Quick Fuel Technology PRO Gas. If you wanted to be in the top five to earn bonus points you needed to load up for a dead on pass. Gary Wildy rolled out and tossed a dead eight pass on the table to wind up fifth….yes, fifth. Jim Hayes also dropped a dead eight pass for fourth, Terry Asmus was dead six, and Kenny Robinson along with Chuck Owen both running dead three to put Owen on top earning the Dishon Transmission low qualifier bonus. Semifinals had Greg Hillyer taking Tom Flowers down to meet up with Rob Davis who advanced with a bye. The final had them leaving together with Davis getting there first securing the win.

Rod and custom machine PRO Comp was not far behind with the top three running dead on with Shane Rasler running dead three to lead Jeff Lawson (.004), Tommy Cook (.004), Todd Kapp (.015) and Bob Darlington (.016). Raslers qualifying spot also earned him the Dishon Transmission Service low qualifier bonus. Semifinals found Jay Rowe advancing over Troy Wilson to meet Cook who advanced with the bye. Both drivers left together but found Rowe breaking out gibing Cook the win.

Phenix Industries PRO 7.5 rolled onto the track next in our first all heads up categories. Jake Broerman wasted no time and parked on top of the list taking the bye into first round and the Stanke Motorsports low qualifier bonus. He was followed by Brian Freund, Derek McCuistion, Kelly Key, and Jarrod Bradshaw. Semifinal pairings found Darrell Wathen chopping the tree on Wayne Sears and taking the win to meet up with Art Millet who advanced on the bye. The final was not decided until the final few inches as Millet left first but Wathen crossed first getting the win.

Ross Racing EnginesPRO 7.0 found 19 cars looking to qualify for the last event of the 2017 season. Cars in all shapes and sized and with many different engines make this group up and the differences keep the crowd abuzz. Jeffrey Sanborn needed his two qualifiers to find himself taking the number one position taking the bye into race day and the Stanke Motorsports low qualifier bonus. He was followed by Jamie Palmer, Dana Glick, Sue Christopherson, and Steve Knopp. Semifinal pairings found Gordon Horn advancing over Robbie Freels to meet up with John Slagle who advanced with the bye. The final was decided early when Slagle blew the tires off on the hit and Gordon cruising to take the win.

Our next stop will be the Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Nov 4th for our Powershield Coatings-NDRL Championship awards banquet. Thank you one and all for supporting this series. We have had a great season and the next one promises to be even greater.

As always, we would be nothing without the racers and their families that support them. This would also not be possible without the sponsors that choose to spend their dollars with us.

Powershield Coatings, ScottRods Custom HotRods & Fiberglass, Quick Fuel Technology, Rod and custom machine, Freedom Racing Engines, Renegade Racing Fuels, Hot Heads Research, Phenix Industries, Ross Racing Engines, Hagerty Classic Cars, Powermaster, Xs Power, Sexton Wilbert Corporation, DJ Safety, Howards Cams, Competition Products, Deist Safety, Moser Engineering, Saldana Racing Products, Shorty Rader Racing, Chuck-A-Burger Drive-In Restaurant, Stanke Motorsports, Dishon Transmission Service, Biemers BBQ, Hoosier gear, and Team Spirit Trailers.

- Go To News Archives - - Back To Home -